Big Band RTV Slovenija

Big Band RTV Slovenija was established in 1945, which makes it one of the oldest institutions of its kind in the world. In its early years, its primary driving force was the conductor and composer Bojan Adamič, while later on it was led, among others, by Jože Privšek, Lojze Krajnčan and Hugo Šekoranja.

The orchestra hosted globally-acclaimed jazz conductors and soloists: Maria Schneider, David Murray, George Lewis, Michael Abene, Bob Mintzer, Clark Terry, Stjepko Gut, Johnny Griffin, Toots Thielemans, N.H.Ø. Pedersen, Diane Schuur, Duško Gojković, Boško Petrović, John Riley, Peter Erskine, Paquito D’Rivera, Mike Stern, Joe Lovano, Ernie Watts and many others.

We developed a new logo and a new sign, while also redesigning press materials and visual identity of events, concerts and CDs, among which: Poletna noč, Eva Hren, Neisha, Rok Golob, and the 30th anniversary booklet.

Project information
Creative Direction:

Zarja Vintar

Art Direction/Design:

Jana Jazbec, Petra Petan


Big Band RTV Slovenija